Celebrity News

Pamela Anderson: Tommy Lee divorce ‘crushed’ me during ‘lowest’ point of life

Pamela Anderson was “crushed” and “devastated” when she divorced Tommy Lee in 1998.

The actress writes in an excerpt of her upcoming “Love, Pamela” memoir, obtained by People Wednesday, that the end of her marriage to the Mötley Crüe drummer was “the hardest, lowest, most difficult point of my life.”

The exes began their whirlwind relationship in 1995, tying the knot just four days later and going on to welcome sons Brandon, now 26, and Dylan, now 25.

Anderson, 55, calls her romance with Lee, 60, “the only time I was ever truly in love” in her book, which hits stores Jan. 31.

The couple’s bliss, however, was “ruined” by an infamous sex tape released without their consent in 1995, as depicted in Hulu’s 2022 miniseries “Pam & Tommy.”

Pamela Anderson calls her divorce from Tommy Lee the “lowest” point of her life. WireImage

Anderson writes that her “hell began” after Lee was arrested for spousal abuse in 1998 and spent six months in jail.

“I still couldn’t believe that the person I loved the most was capable of what had happened that night,” she recalls of the rock star repeatedly kicking her in the back while she held a then-7-month-old Dylan. “We were both devastated, but I had to protect my babies.”

The actress was “crushed” and “devastated.” GC Images

The “Baywatch” alum notes that she is “forever grateful” that Lee is Brandon and Dylan’s father, sharing that she and the musician still “check in [on each other] every once in a while.”

Anderson was Lee’s third wife. He has been married to social media personality Brittany Furlan since 2019.

Anderson reflects on the end of their marriage in “Love, Pamela.”

The former Playboy model, for her part, has been married five times. Her other ex-husbands include Kid Rock and poker player Rick Salomon.

Anderson, who most recently divorced bodyguard Dan Hayhurst in 2022, told People that single life has been “more romantic” than her failed unions.

The exes were married from 1995 to 1998 and share two sons. WireImage

“I don’t need someone to bring me roses,” she explained. “I’ve just planted a hundred rose bushes. I can get them any time I want.

“I’m sure it would be lovely if someone else was in my life and wanted the same thing, but I’ve just never met them. It’s usually about catering to them, and there has to be a balance.”

Lee went on to wed Brittany Furlan in 2019. GC Images

Anderson’s new documentary, “Pamela, A Love Story,” drops on Netflix the same day her memoir comes out.

She said in a trailer that the film aims to help her “take control of the narrative for the first time.”