Celebrity News

Pregnant Ireland Baldwin hints at baby’s sex, compares bump to ‘sub sandwiches’

Pregnant Ireland Baldwin hinted that she’s expecting a baby girl as she slammed people for asking for photos of her growing bump.

On Wednesday, the 27-year-old, who is expecting her first child with boyfriend RAC, shared a video on social media referring to their unborn baby as “her” and “she.”

“If one more person asks me to send a picture of my bump to them, I’m going to lose my mind. Because I don’t have one. My child is so deeply nestled in there, and I’m tall, and there’s just a lot of room for her in there,” Baldwin said in the clip posted to her Instagram Story on Wednesday night.

She then clarified that there is a slight bump, but that it looks like nothing more than a food baby.

1 of 3
A screenshot of Ireland Baldwin on her Instagram Story.
Ireland Baldwin said that she doesn’t yet have a visible baby bump.
A screenshot of Ireland Baldwin on her Instagram Story.
Ireland Baldwin said that she doesn’t yet have a visible baby bump.
Advertisement

“There’s … I’m not, nothing. You wouldn’t know. I look like I ate about 12 sub sandwiches, but other than that, you would never know,” she joked. “So love you, but please stop asking.”

Interestingly enough, Baldwin said that the only food she is currently craving is grapefruit and sub sandwiches from Jersey Mike’s.

“All I can eat at this time is Jersey Mike’s and grapefruits. If it’s not Jersey Mike’s, if it’s not grapefruit, or grapefruit flavored, I’m not interested in it,” she said.

She also warned her followers not to judge her for eating cold cuts while pregnant as she “will die” if she doesn’t get her “turkey provolone, Mike’s way, extra, extra dressing.”

Ireland Baldwin's sonogram.
She announced her pregnancy on New Year’s Day. Instagram/Ireland Baldwin

“If you happen to be a bystander or an employee of a Jersey Mike’s that I happen to come into when I’m very obviously pregnant, and you give me a dirty look or judge me in any way or give me any kind of unsolicited advice about cold cuts and turkey and listeria and all that while you’re pregnant, I will fight you while I’m pregnant at a Jersey Mike’s, and that’s not a good look for me,” she said.

Baldwin shared her bump experience while playfully discussing with her 681,000 Instagram followers all the things that grind her gears as a “hormonal” pregnant woman.

1 of 5
Ireland Baldwin and her boyfriend RAC taking a selfie.
This will be her and RAC’s first child together. rac/Instagram
Ireland Baldwin and her boyfriend RAC at an event.
This will be her and RAC’s first child together. irealandbaldwin/Instagram
Advertisement
Ireland Baldwin and her boyfriend RAC taking a selfie.
This will be her and RAC’s first child together. irealandbaldwin/Instagram
Advertisement

“This one is pretty common — when and if I do start to show, I don’t care if you are my best friend, I don’t care if we’re family, I don’t care who you are, I don’t discriminate, I don’t care if you’re elderly, do not touch me unless you ask,” she said.

Baldwin explained that unwanted touching is “not going to fly” with her.

“I already hate being touched not pregnant, so if you think for a second that I won’t throw you over my shoulder, please keep your hands to yourself. Keep your hands inside of the vehicle,” she declared.

Baldwin announced that she was pregnant and expecting her first child with her boyfriend, RAC, also known as André Allen Anjos, on New Year’s Day.

The daughter of Alec Baldwin and Kim Basinger shared the exciting news by posting a sonogram of her child on Instagram at the time.