Celebrity News

Julia Fox ‘thinking about’ dating women because she has a ‘gay bone’

Julia Fox is considering exploring her “gay bone” and dating women.

In a preview for her upcoming interview with Ziwe, the two talked about the model’s dating life, which she said was nonexistent.

However, when the comedian asked her if she would consider dating women, she said, “I, like, have been thinking about it a lot recently. Because I do think I have, you know, a gay bone and I need to explore that a little bit more.”

Julia Fox talks to Ziwe
Julia Fox is considering switching her sexual preferences.

She continued, “Maybe my ex-boyfriends weren’t wrong when they were calling me a lesbian and complaining that I never wanted to have sex with them.”

Fox, 32, then noted that she “can find love in all places and all races.”

And as for why she’s thinking about pivoting her sexual preference, she said that “all [men are] equally horrible to be honest — all men. It’s just a man thing.”

1 of 3
Julia Fox talks to Ziwe
She also mentioned that her ex-boyfriends would allegedly call her out because she didn’t want to have sex with them.
Julia Fox talks to Ziwe
She also mentioned that her ex-boyfriends would allegedly call her out because she didn’t want to have sex with them.
Advertisement

Fox famously dated rapper Kanye West earlier this year after his ex-wife, Kim Kardashian, filed for divorce in February 2021.

She eventually called it quits with West after roughly six weeks of dating, and later said she was “proud” of herself for walking away from him.

1 of 5
Julia Fox poses with then-boyfriend Kanye West
Fox most famously dated embattled rapper Kanye West.Getty Images
Julia Fox poses with then-boyfriend Kanye West
Fox most famously dated embattled rapper Kanye West.Getty Images For Kenzo
Advertisement
Julia Fox poses with then-boyfriend Kanye West
Fox most famously dated embattled rapper Kanye West.GC Images
Advertisement

The multi-Grammy winner had “unresolved issues that he was dealing with,” she told ES Magazine.

“It just seems like he had a lot to work on, and I just don’t have time for it or energy … I’m proud of myself for that.”

She added that “pre-Valentino Julia would have definitely stuck it out and been there for longer,” referencing her 1-year-old son whom she shares with ex-boyfriend Peter Artemiev.

Julia Fox in a crop top
Fox previously noted that she’s noticed a lack of acting offers after she dated West. FilmMagic

Last week, the mom of one got candid about how their brief rendezvous affected her career on Emily Ratajkowski’s “High Low with EmRata” podcast.

“After the big relationship, I definitely noticed a shift in the acting way, not in a good way,” she said. “I’m not getting as many offers as I was before, weirdly. There’s been a lot of weird drawbacks with reaching that level of notoriety.”

Nevertheless, she wasn’t “stressing” about the lack of acting gigs.

“I’m so busy. I think things come to you at the right time, so that’s why I’m really not stressing. I really don’t care,” she said.

Since their breakup, West has found himself in hot water for making a series of anti-Semitic comments. Many brands, including Adidas, Gap and Balenciaga, have cut ties with the rapper since.