Celebrity News

Emily Ratajkowski doesn’t ‘believe in straight people’

Emily Ratajkowski sitting on a couch.
Emily Ratajkowski said she doesn’t “believe in straight people.”emrata/Instagram

Emily Ratajkowski doesn’t believe there is such a thing as straight people.

The model, who appeared to come out as bisexual in early October, told Harper’s Bazaar that she thinks everyone is likely sexually fluid.

“I think sexuality is on a sliding scale,” she told the magazine for her November 2022 cover story. “I don’t really believe in straight people.”

Ratajkowski, 31, posted a video to TikTok last month to participate in the viral “green couch” trend by responding to another user who asked, “If you identify as bisexual, do you own a green velvet couch?”

The Inamorata founder responded by simply turning the camera on herself as she sat on a green velvet couch that wrapped around her living room.

1 of 3
Emily Ratajkowski posing for Harper's Bazaar.
“I want to be able to have fun with how I present myself in the world without feeling like I’m a bad feminist or a good feminist,” she explained.Amy Troost
A selfie of Emily Ratajkowski.
“I want to be able to have fun with how I present myself in the world without feeling like I’m a bad feminist or a good feminist,” she explained.
Advertisement

“My girlfriend came over and was like, ‘Bitch, have you seen the green-couch thing?’ She was laughing at me because my green couch is so big,” she explained to Harper’s Bazaar.

“I want to be able to have fun with how I present myself in the world without feeling like I’m a bad feminist or a good feminist. Duh. I don’t want to be a part of your club if you don’t want to have me. It’s fine!”

Emily Ratajkowski and Sebastian Bear-Mcclard sitting at a table.
The “My Body” author is going through a divorce from Sebastian Bear-McClard. Getty Images for Critics Choice

The “My Body” author filed for divorce from her husband, Sebastian Bear-McClard, in September. They share 1-year-old son Sylvester.

Ratajkowski appears to have moved on with DJ Orazio Rispo, with whom she was seen making out on the streets of New York City last month.

Emily Ratajkowski hugging her son.
The estranged couple share 1-year-old son Sylvester. emrata/Instagram

Despite having found a new love interest, the “Blurred Lines” music video star told Harper’s Bazaar that she still feels “anger” toward Bear-McClard, 41, who allegedly cheated on her.

“I feel anger, sadness. I feel excitement. I feel joy. I feel levity. Every day is different,” she said. “The only good thing I know is that I’m feeling all those things, which is nice because it makes me believe that I’ll be OK.”