Celebrity News

Drew Barrymore can go ‘years’ without sex: ‘What’s wrong with me?’

No sex, no problem.

Drew Barrymore joked in Tuesday’s episode of her talk show that she can go “years” without getting intimate.

“What’s wrong with me that six months doesn’t seem like a very long time?” the actress asked her “Drew Barrymore Show” audience while speaking about Andrew Garfield’s recent revelation that he was celibate for half a year.

Drew Barrymore revealed she can go “years” without sex. Todd Owyoung/NBC via Getty Image

“I was like, ‘Yeah, so?’” Barrymore, 47, said of the 39-year-old actor’s admission.

When Ross Mathews chimed in, “That’s the headline: ‘Drew can go six months, no big deal,'” the “Scream” star corrected the “RuPaul’s Drag Race” judge, clarifying that she could actually abstain from sex for “years.”

1 of 3
Drew Barrymore
The actress was not impressed by Andrew Garfield’s six-month abstinence admission.Patrick McMullan via Getty Image
Drew Barrymore
The actress was not impressed by Andrew Garfield’s six-month abstinence admission.Getty Images
Advertisement

Barrymore’s reveal came one month after Garfield said on Marc Maron’s podcast that he “starved” himself of sex and food while playing a priest in the 2016 movie “Silence.”

The “Amazing Spider-Man” star called the experience “spiritual” in the August interview, explaining, “I did a bunch of spiritual practices every day. I created new rituals for myself. … I had some pretty wild, trippy experiences.”

Barrymore was most recently married to Will Kopelman, whom she divorced in 2016. GC Images

As for Barrymore, the “Never Been Kissed” star has also spoken candidly about her sex life over the years.

In February 2021, the Golden Globe winner confessed to Mathews, 42, that she has hooked up with a partner in a car, also noting that she prefers “soft” or “natural” lighting when getting it on indoors.

Barrymore has been married three times over the years to Jeremy Thomas, Tom Green and Will Kopelman.

The former couple share two daughters. Stefanie Keenan

The “Santa Clarita Diet” alum welcomed daughters Olive, 9, and Frankie, 8, with the latter before they divorced in 2016.

When it comes to dating as a single mom, the “E.T.” star treads carefully.

“I don’t want to bring people home,” she told “Queer Eye” star Bobby Berk in a January episode of her CBS show.

“I think that it would take me a very long to meet someone and get to know them before I could even ever introduce them to my daughters,” Barrymore continued, tearing up. “I’ll go on an occasional date.”