Celebrity News

Billy Eichner reveals he was kicked off Tinder for a second time

Billy Eichner is not feeling the love.

The “Billy on the Street” star revealed he was kicked off of Tinder last year for the second time.

The app first kicked him to the curb in 2019 after his account was flagged for being a catfish, he revealed on Jimmy Kimmel Live that year.

“I’ve been on Tinder for like seven years and I’m very nice. I don’t do anything naughty or weird, I’m a normal person. They banned me all of a sudden. They didn’t give me an explanation,” he said on the show.

Once the actor revealed it was, in fact, him on the app and not someone pretending to be him, the company sent him a care package to apologize for the mishap.

Eichner revealed the package boasted a T-shirt and coffee cups with “World’s Hottest Single” and “Happy Valentine’s Day… to Me” on them.

Billy Eichner talked about his dating life and revealed he was banned from Tinder on Jimmy Kimmel Live.
Billy Eichner talked about his dating life and revealed he was banned from Tinder on Jimmy Kimmel Live. Getty Images for MTV/Paramount G

After deciding to forgive the dating app for its misunderstanding, Eichner headed back on the app in a bid to find love.

But it seems as though his attempt was ill-fated.

Speaking to Variety, the “Bros” star revealed he’s off the app once more.

Billy Eichner made it known to Variety that he's officially off the app in recent days.
Billy Eichner made it known to Variety that he’s officially off the app in recent days. Getty Images for MTV/Paramount G

“I was like, ‘F–k it. I’m not going through this again,'” he told the outlet. “I can’t book a late-night talk show appearance just to get reinstated on Tinder. I’ll stick to Hinge and Grindr and everything else.”

“I do not need another mug telling me it’s OK to be alone,” he added.