Celebrity News

Abbi Jacobson and Jodi Balfour are reportedly engaged

Jodi Balfour and Abbi Jacobson
Jodi Balfour and Abbi Jacobson are engaged after nearly two years of dating.Variety via Getty Images

Abbi Jacobson is showing off some new bling.

The “Broad City” star and her girlfriend of nearly two years, Jodi Balfour, are engaged, according to Entertainment Tonight.

On Thursday, the pair made their red carpet debut at the premiere of Prime Video’s “A League of Their Own” in Los Angeles and fans noticed Jacobson was wearing a ring on that special finger.

The newly engaged couple looked smitten as they walked the carpet hand in hand. Jacobson. 38, opted for a red, slightly sheer dress while her fiancée stunned in a pink, drop-waist gown.

Balfour, 35, accessorized with one white and one red boot and red lipstick to color-coordinate with her leading lady.

The actresses first announced they were dating in October 2021 after keeping their relationship a secret for a year.

“One year with this incredible human. Don’t know how I got so lucky ❤️,” Jacobson wrote on Instagram at the time.

Balfour also posted a sweet picture of the pair kissing, calling the relationship “the best surprise” of her life.

The Comedy Central star first opened up about being bisexual in 2018, telling Vanity Fair that she “kind of [goes] both ways.”

“I date men and women,” she clarified, adding that her partner has to “be funny” and “doing something they love.”

Jodi Balfour and Abbi Jacobson
The couple looked smitten while walking together. Getty Images for Prime Video

Balfour, best known for her role in “Bomb Girls,” came out in June 2021 at the end of Pride Month.

“On this last day of Pride month, I’m stepping away from my sense of inadequacy, my fear of taking up room not meant for me, and my need to do this right… to say how undeniably freeing it has been to finally embrace and explore my queerness,” she wrote on Instagram.

Adding, “that even though it took me a long time to get here, it feels like coming home to myself in a way that’s burst life right open. Hope it’s been a happy month! I’m gonna keep celebrating.🧡#pride.”