Celebrity News

Amber Rose: I saw ex Kanye West and Kim Kardashian’s divorce coming

Amber Rose was not at all surprised that her ex Kanye West and Kim Kardashian broke up.

“Of course [I saw their divorce coming],” the model, 38, said on the Sunday episode of the “It’s Tricky With Raquel Harper” podcast. 

“I never really thought about [their marriage] much, but then when they finally got divorced, I was like ‘Mmm,’” she added. “[Kardashian] seems happy now though, with Pete [Davidson].”

Despite contentious relationship with her ex, Rose explained that she never wanted West’s marriage to fail.

“I always hope for the best for them. I never had any ill feelings, like, ‘I hope they get divorced,’ or ‘He’s going to get his day,’” Rose explained.

“I was just happy in my marriage at the time with Wiz Khalifa, or even after just doing my thing.”

Amber Rose said she saw Kanye West and Kim Kardashian’s divorce comming. Getty Images

However, she clarified that it wasn’t her choice to have such a tumultuous relationship with the rapper, whom she dated from 2008 to 2010.

“I have my own — I don’t want to say ‘feelings’ for him, because that sounds like it’s a positive thing for Kanye — I have my own issues and feelings, how I feel about how our relationship was,” Rose added.

Rose and West dated from 2008 to 2010 and since then, they’ve been feuding. Vittorio Zunino Celotto

Following their breakup, Ye apologized to Rose for his behavior during their relationship but has continuously picked fights with her throughout the years.

In 2015, West tweeted that he needed to take “30 showers” after his relationship with Rose, which prompted her to respond, “Wait 30 showers? But Kim let RayJ nut on her…. Never mind.”

After his breakup with Rose, Ye went on to date Kardashian, whom he married in 2014. Getty Images for The Met Museum/

However, when the tweet resurfaced earlier this year, Rose changed her tune and sided with the Kardashians.

“I never got an apology for his ’30 showers’ comment but f–k it. I started my Slutwalk and helped millions of women around the world stand up for themselves against slut shaming so something amazing came out of it,” she tweeted in January.

“Kim nor her sisters deserved that tweet and y’all shouldn’t co-sign it either. S–t was old and immature of me to involve the KarDASHians in the mess HE made,” she continued.

“Moving forward learn from my mistakes,” the model continued. “We all have kids and family’s life is hard enough right now for a lot of ppl [sic]. I just want to spread love and positivity.”

West and Kardashian share four children together. kimkardashian/Instagram

After his breakup with Rose, Ye went on to date Kardashian in 2011 and the two tied the knot three years later.

Rose went on to have son Sebastian, 9, with ex-husband Wiz Khalifa, 34. She also shares son Slash, 2, with music producer Alexander “AE” Edwards.

Kardashian went on to date Pete Davidson after filing for divorce from West. Getty Images

Back in February 2021, Kardashian filed for divorce from West after seven years of marriage. The pair share four children: North, 9, Saint, 6, Chicago, 4, and Psalm, 3. 

The Skims founder has been dating Davidson, 28, since October 2021.