Celebrity News

Elliot Page joins first dating app thanks to ‘Umbrella Academy’ co-star

Elliot Page is officially on a dating app.

The actor, 35, posted a photo on his Instagram Story Thursday of himself looking at a phone with his “Umbrella Academy” co-star Ritu Arya.

“@rituarya guiding me on my first dating app ever,” he captioned the social media upload with the 28-year-old actress.

The download comes a year and a half after the “Juno” star came out as transgender.

“I feel lucky to be writing this. To be here. To have arrived at this place in my life,” Page wrote in December 2020, noting that he identifies with “he/they” pronouns.

“I feel overwhelming gratitude for the incredible people who have supported me along this journey,” the Oscar nominee went on to write. “I can’t begin to express how remarkable it feels to finally love who I am enough to pursue my authentic self.”

Elliot Page has joined his first dating app. Getty Images

After calling out political leaders who “criminalize trans health care,” Page concluded, “I love that I am trans. I love that I am queer. And the more I hold myself close and fully embrace who I am, the more I dream, the more my heart grows and the more I thrive.”

While the “Hard Candy” star was married to Emma Portner at the time, he filed for divorce from the dancer, now 27, the following month.

His “Umbrella Academy” co-star Ritu Arya helped the actor get started. elliotpage/Instagram

“After much thought and careful consideration, we have made the difficult decision to divorce following our separation last summer,” the duo said in a joint January 2021 statement.

“We have the utmost respect for each other and remain close friends,” the former couple continued.

Page plays Viktor Hargreeves on the Netflix series. CHRISTOS KALOHORIDIS/NETFLIX

Portner called Page’s “existence … a gift” ahead of their split, gushing over how “proud” she was of him for coming out.

The “Umbrella Academy” team has also been supportive of the Emmy nominee’s transition, writing his real-life experience into his character Viktor Hargreeve’s storyline for the third season.

Arya plays Lila Pitts in the show. elliotpage/Instagram

“To his credit, he didn’t demand that I write it into the story,” showrunner Steve Blackman told “Entertainment Tonight” last month.

“He said, ‘Do what you want. I trust you. Write it in, don’t write it in, whatever you want to do,'” Blackman recalled in June. “Elliot is very kind like that.”