Celebrity News

‘Too Hot to Handle’ star Emily Miller hospitalized for ectopic pregnancy

Emily Miller of Netflix reality show “Too Hot To Handle” is currently in recovery after being hospitalized for an ectopic pregnancy.

“So a few weeks ago I discovered I was pregnant,” Miller began on Instagram Friday, captioning several snaps of herself in a hospital bed.

“Although it was a shock it was something I was also quite excited about,” Miller — who has been dating her season two co-star Cam Holmes for over one year — continued. “However on Tuesday I collapsed whilst being at the shops. I cannot even describe to you the pain- it felt like my whole stomach was collapsing and was quickly rushed to hospital.”

When she received a scan at 3pm the following day, it was confirmed that she “I had something called an ectopic pregnancy.”

An ectopic pregnancy is a rare condition in which an embryo, or fertilized egg, implants outside the uterus, most commonly in a Fallopian tube, as per Mayo Clinic.

Miller described an ectopic pregnancy as when, “the fetus gets stuck and grows in your Fallopian tube which is fatal.” emilyfayemiller/Instagram

“it’s basically where the fetus gets stuck and grows in your Fallopian tube which is fatal and if I had left it much longer my Fallopian tube would of burst,” Miller explained.

The following night, she was taken into surgery.

Miller says she collapsed in pain just before being hospitalized. emilyfayemiller/Instagram

“I don’t know who was crying more me or Cam,” she said, “but was extremely emotional to say the least.”

Miller continued, “I had asked Cam to get me a list of food and drink for when I return but I had panic attack when I woke up. I was dosed up with morphine because I was in so much pain that I then felt sick and had to go straight to sleep. After a few more blood tests and a bit of breakfast, I was discharged yesterday afternoon. Physically I’m still in a lot of pain and bed bound after the surgery but mentally it’s been even harder.”

Miller was supported through the procedure by boyfriend Cam Holmes. camholmess/Instagram

She concluded by encouraging her followers to get early pregnancy scans and not to “ignore the signs” that their body gives them.

“Ectopic pregnancies affect around 1 in 100 pregnancies. Please don’t ignore your body love to you all ❤️.”