Celebrity News

Billie Eilish ‘incredibly offended’ by reactions to her Tourette’s Syndrome

Billie Eilish got candid about living with Tourette’s Syndrome in a new Netflix documentary.

The Grammy winner, 20, opened up about the neurological disorder during an appearance on David Letterman’s season 4 premiere of “My Next Guest Needs No Introduction.”

“I’m very happy to talk about it,” she said after experiencing a tic. “I actually really love answering questions about it because it’s very, very interesting, and I am incredibly confused by it and I don’t get it.”

Eilish explained her tics include wiggling her ears and raising her eyebrows, as well as clicking her jaw and flexing her arm.

“These are things you would never notice if you’re just having a conversation with me, but for me, they’re very exhausting,” she added.

Eilish, who told Letterman, 75, she was diagnosed when she was 11, said she experiences the tics less when she’s “focusing” on daily tasks.

“If you film me for long enough, you’re going to see lots of tics,” she told the host. “I don’t care. It’s really weird, I haven’t talked about it at all.”

The “Bad Guy” hitmaker opened up about the reactions she’s faced as a result of her disorder.

“The most common way people react is they laugh, [think] that I’m trying to be funny. And I’m always left incredibly offended by that.”

“What’s funny is so many people have it that you would never know,” she went on, saying “a couple of artists have [Tourette’s]”, adding that she doesn’t want to “out them.”