Style

Single Camila Cabello posts thong thirst trap

Camilla Cabello wearing a thong bikini in the pooll
Camila Cabello showed off her curves in a thong bikini as she posed for a thirst trap in the pool.camila_cabello/Instagram

My Oh My.

Camila Cabello shared that “life has its ups and downs” as she shared a booty-bearing thirst trap following her breakup from boyfriend Shawn Mendes.

The “Don’t Go Yet” singer showed off her bottom while rocking a leopard-print thong bikini as she posed for a sexy photo in the pool in a post shared on her Instagram Tuesday.

She accessorized with an Idyllwind baseball cap ($22) that read “Let’s Raise Hell Baby,” along with light blue sunglasses.

Cabello, 25, posted the photo along with a message about her collaboration with Ed Sheeran for their song “Bam Bam.”

“BAM BAM FEAT . @teddysphotos is NUMBER 5 ON THE GLOBAL CHARTS ! I’m so damn grateful,” she wote in the post.

She furthered that the song is about how “life can break your heart” but that you can ultimately get through the bad times, potentially referring to her split from Mendes.

“This song was me coming out of pain and into joy, from girlhood to womanhood, and putting in a song the wisdom that has been passed down to me from my mom and to her from her mom,” she said. “Life has its up and downs; but you will laugh again and you will love again.”

She spent Coachella with her “girl squad.” camila_cabello/Instagram

Cabello also shared that she has been spending her time with her “girl squad” as she navigates single life, captioning another post about hitting Coachella, “hot girls CHELLA.”

While at the music festival, she sported a tiny, strappy Jacquemus crop top ($210) and shredded denim shorts.

The “Stitches” singer, 23, and Cabello announced that they broke up in November 2021 after dating for nearly three years.

“Hey guys, we’ve decided to end our romantic relationship but our love for another as humans is stronger than ever,” they said in a joint statement at the time. “We started our relationship as best friends and will continue to be best friends. We so appreciate your support from the beginning and moving forward. Camila and Shawn.”

Since then, Cabello was spotted shopping at a sex shop in January, and Mendes opened up about how he’s struggling with being single in March.

She and Shawn Mendes broke up in November 2021. Getty Images For The Met Museum/

“I think that’s the reality that kind of hit me. It’s like, ‘Oh, I’m on my own now,’” the singer, said in a new video posted to Instagram at the time. “Now I feel like finally, like, I’m actually on my own, and I hate that. That’s my reality, you know?”

He added, “Which is like, ‘Who do I call when I’m, like, in a panic attack? Who do I call when I’m like, f–king, on the edge?’”

Cabello also opened up about their split that same month, saying in an interview with Apple Music’s Zane Lowe that their lives were going in different directions.

They were first linked as a couple in July 2019. GC Images

“As I get older, the priorities shift. And I feel like that was that way for both of us. We both started [in this industry] so young, too. It’s like we’re really learning how to be healthy adults,” she said. “My priorities have fluctuated, and my focus has changed throughout my life.”

“Those years that we were dating … even while I was writing this album and even still now, I guess my focus is really on, ‘How can I be a well-rounded person?’”