Celebrity News

Florence Pugh posts sweet tribute for boyfriend Zach Braff’s 47th birthday

Florence Pugh instagram story.
Florence Pugh shared a snap of her boyfriend Zach Braff in honor of his 47th birthday.florencepugh/Instagram

Florence Pugh posted a sweet tribute to boyfriend Zach Braff on his 47th birthday Wednesday.

“Happy Birthday Zachary,” Pugh, 26, captioned three photos on her Instagram Story of the “Scrubs” star with the couple’s rescue pup Billie.

Meanwhile, Braff took to his own Instagram page to thank fans for their well wishes.

“Wow life moves pretty fast. Thank you for the Birthday love. I love you all,” he captioned a short clip of himself sitting on a couch from his 2004 film “Garden State.”

Pugh’s tribute comes less than three months after Braff took to social media to share his own sweet message on her 26th birthday.

The couple snuggle up in a sweet snap. zachbraff/Instagram

“Happy birthday to this beautiful human being. I am so lucky to know you. And the world is so lucky they get to witness your incredible talent,” Braff captioned a photo of his lady love resting her head on the edge of a swimming pool.

The couple, who have a 20-year age gap, generally maintain a low-profile, however they’re no strangers to birthday posts.

Braff called Pugh a “gift to the world” on her 25th birthday last year, and she returned the favor on his big day, describing him as “magical.”

Braff with the couple’s rescue dog, Billie. florencepugh/Instagram

The “Little Women” actress got candid about her romance with the “Wish I Was Here” star during an interview with “The Sunday Times” last July. She noted it “bugs people” that her boyfriend was “not who they expected” her to date.

“But it’s my life and I’m not doing anything to please people or to make it a better headline or story. I want to also be a person,” the “Midsommar” actress told the outlet.

She also addressed her followers directly in April 2020, calling them out for “bullying” Braff amid criticism over their age difference.

Pugh and Braff, who usually maintain a low profile, were spotted out-and-about in NYC together. TheImageDirect.com

“I will not allow that behavior on my page. I’m not about that. It makes me upset,” she said at the time.

“I do not need you to tell me who I should and should not love and I would never in my life tell anyone who they can and cannot love.”

The couple have been linked since August 2018 when they met on the set of his short film “In The Time It Takes to Get There.”