Style

Bella Hadid regrets getting a nose job at age 14

Bella Hadid is finally admitting to having had some work done.

The model, who has previously cited puberty as the cause of her facial transformation, told Vogue in her April cover story that she regrets getting a nose job at age 14.

“I wish I had kept the nose of my ancestors,” she told the publication. “I think I would have grown into it.”

Bella Hadid covers Vogue’s April 2022 issue. Ethan James Green/VOGUE

Hadid, now 25, has been accused of taking photos of Carla Bruni into a plastic surgeon’s office because of how similar they look, but the model is doubling down on the fact that aging changed her appearance.

“People think I fully f–ked with my face because of one picture of me as a teenager looking puffy. I’m pretty sure you don’t look the same now as you did at 13, right?” she told the magazine.

“I have never used filler. Let’s just put an end to that. I have no issue with it, but it’s not for me.”

1 of 5
Bella Hadid posing for Vogue
“I was the uglier sister. I was the brunette. I wasn’t as cool as Gigi, not as outgoing. That’s really what people said about me,” Bella Hadid told Vogue.Ethan James Green/VOGUE
Bella Hadid posing for Vogue
Hadid has been modeling since she was 16 years old.Ethan James Green/VOGUE
Advertisement
“I always ask myself, how did a girl with incredible insecurities, anxiety, depression, body-image issues, eating issues, who hates to be touched, who has intense social anxiety–what was I doing getting into this business?” she told Vogue.Ethan James Green/VOGUE
Advertisement

Hadid also denied getting her “eyes lifted,” crediting “face tape” as the “oldest trick in the book” and the reason for her relatively recent pulled look.

“I’ve had this impostor syndrome where people made me feel like I didn’t deserve any of this,” she shared. “People always have something to say, but what I have to say is, I’ve always been misunderstood in my industry and by the people around me.”

Whether her fans believe her remains to be seen, as Hadid and her mother, Yolanda Hadid, had been denying plastic surgery rumors for years.

Bella Hadid poses with her mother, Yolanda Hadid, and her former stepfather, David Foster, in 2010. Ethan Miller

“None of my children have never done fillers or Botox or put anything foreign in their bodies,” Yolanda replied to an Instagram commenter in 2019. “They know better after seeing what I went through.”

Bella even pulled the infamous Kardashian “X-ray-my-butt” move, telling InStyle in May 2018, “People think I got all this surgery or did this or that. And you know what? We can do a scan of my face, darling. I’m scared of putting fillers into my lips. I wouldn’t want to mess up my face.”

Seems like she felt differently four years prior to that interview.

“Fashion can make you or break you. And if it makes you, you have to make a conscious effort every day for it not to break you,” the supermodel told Vogue. Ethan James Green/VOGUE