Celebrity News

Lukas Gage says he’s ‘the worst’ for crashing Paris Hilton’s wedding

Lukas Gage admits it was wrong to crash Paris Hilton’s wedding — but he’s still glad he did it.

“I’m the worst for doing that,” the “White Lotus” star, 26, said on Hilton’s “This Is Paris” podcast earlier this week. “I just wish I was prepared because at least if I would have known, I would have come in a nice suit and [with] a gift.”

He added, “I would have still crashed it, but I would have done it much more cutely.”

Gage explained that he and Hilton share a “mutual friend” who was invited to the wedding, who allegedly told him, “Come to Paris’ party” — failing to mention it was the heiress’ nuptials to Carter Reum.

The “Euphoria” actor said he jumped at the opportunity to attend a Hilton fête because he is “Paris’ biggest fan.”

A split of Lukas Gage and Paris Hilton and Carter Reum on their wedding day.
Lukas Gage admitted he is “the worst” for crashing Paris Hilton’s wedding to Carter Reum. Getty Images

“I’ve been since her album ‘Paris’ and ‘The Simple Life,'” he said on the podcast, adding, “I’ve worshipped her since I was a little kid. So I, of course, jumped on the opportunity and I showed up in this disgusting T-shirt.”

Hilton, 41, said she is “actually not even mad” that Gage crashed the last event of her three-day wedding celebration because she and her husband, also 41, had been watching “White Lotus” and were “obsessed with the show and [Gage].”

“Oh my gosh, he was at my wedding? That’s so cool,” the “Paris in Love” star said of her reaction. “So, I wasn’t mad at all. I’m happy that we became friends.”

Paris Hilton and Carter Reum on their wedding day
Hilton and Carter Reum got married in California in November 2021. Peacock

Hilton first learned of Gage’s antics when she was on an episode of “Watch What Happens Live” with her mom, Kathy Hilton, back in January 2022.

Although Paris was unbothered over the wedding crashing, Kathy, 62, was “pissed.”

The “Real Housewives of Beverly Hills” cast member pointed out to host Andy Cohen that she had 75 security members for only 200 guests, but added of Gage, “He looks like he would fit in, though.”

When Cohen, 53, revealed that Gage wore a “wildly inappropriate” outfit to the event, however, the mother of the bride just made a sour face.

Gage told Paris on her podcast that he spent most of the time at her wedding “dancing and taking shots with the ‘Housewives,'” adding that he feels the socialite is “so iconic” that she “would do something like this.”

However, Paris replied with a laugh, “I wouldn’t crash it because I would probably be invited,” adding that she may have done it when she “was little” to Madonna’s wedding.

Gage seemed to still have no regrets over the incident, noting, “People think I’m cool now because of our friendship that’s developed from this.”