Celebrity News

Kathy Griffin goes skinny dipping to celebrate being cancer-free

In celebration of remaining cancer-free during her latest scans, Kathy Griffin has posted footage of herself skinny dipping as she shares the good news.

“6 month lung cancer scan is CLEAN!!! No more #cancer,” she captioned the Twitter clip. “And yes, i’m skinny dipping in the pool while shaking my boobs and butt. SO WHAT?”

Griffin first announced that her cancer was in remission in December during a visit to “Jimmy Kimmel Live!” after having undergone surgery to remove half her lung.

“I’m cancer-free,” Griffin stated at the time. “I don’t know why, I had a tumor, right? And I’ve never smoked, and it was in there for 10 years.”

The former “Fashion Police” co-host first updated fans on Twitter the day after her surgery to let them know her progress.

“My cancer surgery went well yesterday. Phew,” she shared at the time, later adding that the surgery had an affect on her voice.

Kathy Griffin.
Griffin shook her “boobs and butt” in celebration of good health. Twitter/@kathygriffin

“Hi, you guys. I might start to post little videos about, like, my recovery and stuff, but my voice is, like, really hoarse,” Griffin said, joking she hopes her raspiness doesn’t “scare people.”

“I’m laughing. It’s just even that notion,” she added. “Also, for some reason, I laugh at everything now. And if it’s horrible, I laugh way more!”

Kathy Griffin.
Griffin has been cancer-free since December following major surgery. GC Images

Griffin first revealed her lung cancer diagnosis August 2021.

“I’ve got to tell you guys something. I have cancer. I’m about to go into surgery to have half of my left lung removed,” she began her letter on social media. “Yes, I have lung cancer even though I’ve never smoked! The doctors are very optimistic as it is stage one and contained to my left lung.”