Celebrity News

Shanna Moakler regrets calling Khloé Kardashian a donkey

Shanna Moakler took a trip down memory lane during this week’s “Celebrity Big Brother” premiere, recalling the moment she referred to Khloé Kardashian as a “donkey.”

“I may or may not have called [Lamar’s] fiancée a donkey on national television,” Moakler, 46, said of housemate Lamar Odom’s ex-wife during a confessional interview on Wednesday’s episode of the CBS reality show.  

“It’s not one of my finest moments,” she added.

The “Meet the Barkers” alum dished the initial insult during a November 2009 appearance on “The Wendy Williams Show,” where she compared the Good American founder to a literal jackass.

Kardashian, 37, responded to the joke at the time with a dismissive tweet, writing, “I have no idea who this girl is but I guess she is talking about me. Talk on honey. I can care less LOL.”

Khloé Kardashian.
Kardashian brushed off Moakler’s insult at the time with a dismissive tweet. NBCUniversal/NBCU Photo Bank via

This prompted the former pageant queen to apologize, replying to Kardashian, “you are right. We don’t know each other personally and I apologize for my comment this morning…”

Another Kardashian sister has had Moakler’s attention of late, as the mother of three has taken shots at Kourtney Kardashian since the Poosh founder began dating Travis Barker, Moakler’s ex and father of her children Landon, 18 and Alabama, 16. (She is also mom to Atiana, 22, with ex Oscar De La Hoya.)

According to Moakler, the betrothed couple did all they could to “destroy her family”: She accuses Kardashian of creating a rift between her and her children, who’ve accused her of being an absentee mother, which she denies.

Shanna Moakler.
Moakler said calling Kardashian a donkey was “not one of my finest moments.” CBS

“My family’s broken because of this family and now my kids and I are alienated from each other because of another sister in the family,” Moakler said in May 2021.

Lately, the former Playboy model has been enjoying time with her boyfriend, Matthew Rondeau, as the rekindled couple was snapped together on vacation in Mexico shortly before the holidays.