Celebrity News

Kathy Hilton explains her desperate ‘get out’ of Aspen ‘RHOBH’ trip message

Kathy and Rick Hilton posing for a photo together.
Kathy Hilton explained why she had contacted her husband Rick during her Aspen trip with “The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills” cast.Getty Images for Ralph Lauren

Kathy Hilton revealed that she asked her husband Rick to help her “get out” of her Aspen trip with her “Real Housewives of Beverly Hills” castmates because she lost her phone while she was alone in the rental house.

“I lost my phone, which I do. I was left in the house by myself at one point,” Hilton, 62, said during an Instagram Live interview with E! Entertainment. “And it was about 3:00 in the morning. My husband puts his phone in his office, and I know at about midnight he’s on his iPad, and he’ll be scrolling through.”

She continued, “I knew I’d catch him by saying, ‘Call me, get me out of here,’ because I did have my iPad, 10 percent left, no charger. And I started getting scared, hearing all the noises. I didn’t know what to do.”

The next day, Hilton said she moved out of Richards’ rental home and relocated to the ritzy hotel The Little Nell.

Hilton also admitted there were “squabbles” on the “RHOBH” Aspen trip but she had seemingly stayed out of the drama.

Hilton admitted there was some squabbling among the cast members. kylerichards18/Instagram

“The girls did have some squabbles,” Hilton recalled of the getaway where the ladies stayed at her sister Kyle Richards’ Colorado rental property.

She added, “There were a few little squabbles where some people moved out of Kyle’s.”

She discussed the reason for her frantic message to her husband during an Instagram Live interview with her daughter Paris Hilton. E!

Richards, Lisa Rinna, Dorit Kemsley, Garcelle Beauvais, Sutton Stracke, Crystal Kung Minkoff and Erika Jayne, Diana Jenkins and Sheree Zampino were all present for the Aspen getaway, where they were seen filming for Season 12 of the Bravo franchise.

The ladies were filming for Season 12 of the Bravo show. kylerichards18/Instagram

Despite the bickering and the scare, Hilton said that she had “the most wonderful time” with her cast members.  

Last week, Hilton raised eyebrows when she commented on one of her husband’s Instagram Posts, writing, “Please call me I need to get out of here now!!!!!” during the trip. Fortunately, it seems everything worked out just fine.

A screengrab shows Hilton asking her husband for help while she was on the trip. Instagram

Hilton recently re-signed her contract as a “friend of” the cast, agreeing to make several appearances in Season 12 after reportedly negotiating a higher paycheck.

She had started making appearances on the show in October 2020 for Season 11. A source told Page Six at the time that she didn’t want to be a full-time cast member because she thought it’d be “easier” to make appearances whenever she pleased.