Celebrity News

Daniel Radcliffe confesses crushing on ‘Harry Potter’ co-star Helena Bonham Carter

We would watch this “Fight Club” reboot.

During an interview for the upcoming HBO Max reunion special, “Harry Potter 20th Anniversary: Return to Hogwarts,” franchise star Daniel Radcliffe read a letter he gave to co-star Helena Bonham Carter during filming that revealed his crush on the actress 23 years his senior.

“Dear HBC,” Radcliffe, 32, began the letter. “It was a pleasure being your costar and coaster in the sense that I always ended up holding your coffee.”

Radcliffe then laughs, embarrassed at the rest of the note, as Carter urges the “Guns Akimbo” actor to continue reading.

“You can share,” Carter, 55, said, to which Radcliffe replied, “I can. I can share this now.”

“I do love you,” he continued. “And I just wish I had been born 10 years earlier [so that] I might [have had] a chance. Lots of love and thanks for being cool.”

Daniel Radcliffe, Helena Bonham Carter.
Daniel Radcliffe once claimed to “love” co-star Helena Bonham Carter. Nick Wall/HBO Max

But Carter, who played the villainous Bellatrix Lestrange in the series, was far from Radcliffe’s only love interest while on set: The actor shared that many of his early romantic experiences took place while filming the iconic series.

“Every part of my life is connected to ‘[Harry] Potter,'” Radcliffe said during the special. “My first kiss is connected to someone here. My first girlfriends were here. It all spirals out from the part of set somewhere.”

Radcliffe remains mum on whom exactly he dated while filming, but admits that filming “Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire” was “peak hormone” for much of the cast.

“There was crushes and people went out with each other and broke up just like you do in school,” Matthew Lewis, who played Neville Longbottom in the series, revealed. “It was exactly the same environment but it was just in a Defense Against the Dark Arts class.”

Emma Watson and Radcliffe even advised each other on the art of flirting via text while on-set.

“If she was texting a boy or I was texting a girl, I would be like, ‘She sent me this many kisses back. What do I do? This is a nightmare,'” Radcliffe joked.