Celebrity News

Brian Austin Green and Sharna Burgess celebrate 1 year of dating

Brian Austin Green and Sharna Burgess are celebrating one year of bliss together.

The couple took to Instagram over the weekend to honor each other on the one-year anniversary of the day they started dating.

“1 year of accepting me in a way I’ve never been loved before ❤️ #damnimlucky,” Green, 48, captioned an intimate photo with his girlfriend on Sunday.

The “Dancing With The Stars” pro, 36, also celebrated their love for each other by posting a sweet fan-created video that documented their relationship over the past year.

“1 year ago yesterday my whole world changed,” she wrote in the post, adding, “I just didn’t know it yet. You’re everything I’ve ever wanted in 1 person and the way you love me is something I couldn’t even have dreamed of. I never knew it existed until you. ♥️”

She concluded, “I love you baby, and I love doing life with you. 1 down, and all of them to go. :).”

The anniversary follows the pair’s elimination from Season 30 of “Dancing With the Stars.” The two competed together and received mixed reviews from fans and judges over their ballroom PDA.

They first sparked dating rumors in December 2020. GC Images

Green and Burgess were first linked as a couple after they were photographed spending the holidays together in December 2020. They then went Instagram-official the next month by posting a PDA-filled pic from their romantic getaway.

Since then, the couple have been very open about their commitment to one another. Burgess even called Green her “end game” in September.

Since going public they’ve shown plenty of PDA. Instagram

She also gushed over the actor while celebrating his 48th birthday over the summer, saying, “You are my best friend and my favorite human, it’s hard to imagine before you because this somehow feels like it just always was.”

The exciting feat for the pair comes shortly after Green reached a divorce settlement with his ex-wife Megan Fox, with whom he shares three children.

They were recently eliminated from “Dancing With the Stars.” ABC via Getty Images

Green and Fox announced their split in May 2020, with the “Transformers” actress filing for divorce that November. Fortunately, they remain on good terms.

Meanwhile, Fox has been getting hot and heavy with boyfriend Machine Gun Kelly.