Style

Drew Barrymore goes bold in yellow bathing suit and floral swim cap

Drew Barrymore is in full bloom.

The actress and talk show host, 46, posted a colorful swimsuit photo on Instagram Thursday, captioned, “Working and playing.”

Fittingly, the blossom-obsessed Flower Beauty founder paired her bright yellow one-piece with a bold floral swim cap.

Her former sister-in-law and show collaborator Jill Kargman commented, “Love this!!”

Elaine Welteroth chimed in, “Beauty😍.”

“Tooooooooooooooooooo cute❤️,” Kat Dennings added.

The “Wildflower” author’s cap appears to be an Amazon find that fans can snag for just $20.

While Barrymore is all smiles in the photo, she’s battled with her body image in the past.

The “Santa Clarita Diet” star revealed in February 2020 that she struggled to lose 20 pounds for her role in the Netflix series, but it was worth it to be able to carry her daughters with her ex-husband, Will Kopelman: Frankie, 7, and Olive, 8.

“I go up and I go down,” she said on Instagram at the time. “The rollercoaster of my body is a challenging, but beautiful ride. I made two kids. The single most important purpose for me being on this planet is for them! It is a true miracle I was able to have these two girls. So whatever the aftermath on my body, well bring it on!”

She kept things candid with her fans amid the coronavirus pandemic in December, admitting that she had been “eating her stress.” And in February 2021, she revealed that she’s “never done anything to [her] face.”

“I know myself. I’m a highly addictive person. I do one injection, I’m going to look like Jocelyn Wildenstein by Friday,” she quipped at the time. “We’re gonna age, things are gonna go south and it’s okay and it’s a part of life.”