Celebrity News

‘RHOC’ star Emily Simpson gets her ‘puffy’ fillers dissolved

New season, new face.

Emily Simpson had her facial fillers dissolved ahead of the new season of “The Real Housewives of Orange County.”

Dr. Jennifer Armstrong said the reality star, 45, recently came into her office in Newport Beach, Calif., “looking for some advice” — and left with a new look.

“I explained that sometimes people put too much #filler in their #face which can actually age them and make them look heavier,” Armstrong wrote on Instagram alongside a before-and-after photo of Simpson.

“Here we #dissolved filler to bring back her natural features. Her before picture was the day before and her after picture is immediately after the dissolving. She looks so #beautiful and #young.”

Armstrong later added “a little filler” back in “the right spots,” per a second Instagram post on her account, so Simpson is not completely filler-free.

Emily Simpson's before-and-after photos.
Simpson’s before-and-after photos. Instagram

“I haven’t had any fillers done for at least a year or more,” Simpson, who had gotten fillers for about eight years, told People Thursday. “I believe the filler had migrated on my face and there was too much right underneath my eyes. It gave me what I call ‘The Cabbage Patch Kid’ look which made me lose my eyes. The area directly under my eyes was too puffy.”

The Bravolebrity said she decided to make the change after realizing she didn’t like the way she looked in photos. She explained that the process to remove the filler was simple.

“The only slight pain I felt was from the needle prick,” she said. “The doctor injected a solution that immediately dissolved the filler. There’s no pain, but you can immediately see the puffiness caused by the filler begin to dissipate.”

Simpson’s appearance will also look different to viewers as she continues to lose weight and had her breast implants removed.

Season 16 of “RHOC” began filming in July and will feature Simpson alongside Heather Dubrow, Shannon Beador and Gina Kirschenheiter.