Celebrity News

Lindsie Chrisley ‘shocked’ by dad Todd Chrisley’s comments on her divorce

Lindsie Chrisley was taken aback after her estranged dad, Todd Chrisley, publicly commented on her decision to end her nine-year marriage to Will Campbell.

“Along with processing sharing something that is so personal with the world, it was brought to my attention that there was a post made by my dad on Instagram,” Lindsie, 31, said on Thursday’s episode of her “Coffee Convos” podcast. “I truly was shocked when I saw something so personal shared as we do have each other’s numbers.”

Lindsie noted that Todd, 52, had blocked her on Instagram so there would have been no way for her to see his post in the first place, making it all the more confusing why he would share something so personal to a public space.

She added that her attorneys have reached out to her dad’s lawyer and that she “feel[s] certain that our legal teams will be in communication with each other over the coming weeks.”

The former “Chrisley Knows Best” star expressed how difficult it was for her to share that she was getting a divorce as “social media is so scary, and it can make hard situations in life so much harder.”

And while she found it “freeing” to announce her divorce, it didn’t make things any easier to learn what her father had posted.

In his post, Todd wrote that he was praying for his daughter following the news that she and Campbell, 31, were splitting up.

“I’m here. I love you. Whatever is going on in your life right now, I see it, and I’m working all things out for good, for you, my child,” he wrote on Instagram on July 28. “There is nothing you can do or have done that will make me ever love you less.”

He continued, “I will protect you from anything, and anyone who tries to harm you or your reputation. I am stronger than depression and anxiety. I am braver than loneliness, and nothing will ever exhaust me. I promise you I will never leave you nor forsake you. I am breathing a new wind into and over your life right now. Look for the favor and blessings I’m sending in this season your way because they are from me. I love you so much!”

Savannah Chrisley, Julie Chrisley, Todd Chrisley and Lindsie Chrisley in 2015.
Savannah Chrisley, Julie Chrisley, Todd Chrisley and Lindsie Chrisley in 2015. Rick Diamond

Todd also commented on Lindsie’s divorce on his “Chrisley Confessions” podcast.

“I’m going to put it in my own words so therefore it cannot be twisted or contorted: I want to be very clear that it is a very sad day that this is the news that I went to bed with last night and that I prayed about and that I woke up again with this morning with these press requests,” he said during the episode.

He added, “I do not wish a divorce on any family. … Will Campbell has always been a good provider to my daughter and to my grandson. He and his family have always been very supportive of Lindsie and Jackson to the best of my knowledge, which is very limited.”

Lindsie broke the news of her divorce from Campbell, with whom she shares 7-year-old son Jackson, one day before Todd’s post.

“We maintain the greatest respect & love for one another, & we’re so grateful for our time together,” she wrote on Instagram at the time. “We will continue to remain friends & be devoted parents to our son whom we both love very much.”

They got married in 2012 but went through brief separations in 2014 and 2016. They also went through a rocky patch when in 2019 when Todd publicly accused Lindsie of having “extramarital relationships” with “The Bachelorette” alums Robby Hayes and Josh Murray.

Todd shares Lindsie and son Kyle with his first wife, Teresa Terry. He later married Julie Chrisley in 1996, and they share three children together.