Celebrity News

Justin Bieber wants the media to stop using photos of him looking ‘sick’

He wants to pick his own pics.

Justin Bieber asked the media to stop using what he views as unflattering photos of him from a time when he was suffering from Lyme disease.

“I’m still in shock we are still using these photos of me , I’m telling you media wants to pick bad photos of me to make it look like I’m not okay,” he wrote on his Instagram Story Wednesday.

His main grievance?

“There have been countless photo shoots and oppertunities [sic] for media to pick up other photos but they still run with this one to make me look sick and unwell, its not right.”

Bieber, 27, revealed in a documentary last year that he had Lyme disease.

He also posted on social media at the time: “While a lot of people kept saying [Bieber] looks like s–t, on meth etc. they failed to realize I’ve been recently diagnosed with Lyme disease.”

Bieber also said at the time that he had “a serious case of chronic mono” that affected his “skin, brain function, energy, and overall health.”

He wrote Wednesday of the images that pop up in online searches from that time period: “This was a time where I was really unhealthy. I was battling Lyme disease, right?”

The pop star illustrated his point with a collage photos, writing, “All of the top photos are me looking disheveled, right? I was obviously going through a tough time, but it’s like, these are the photos that the media tries to run with.” 

He claimed he has asked media outlets to swap out the old pics.

Bieber added, “Understand that there are people in your life that don’t want you to thrive, and sometimes that is a hard pill to swallow. Sometimes the people you love the most will be jealous of you. All we can do is forgive them and set the appropriate boundaries.”

The “Peaches” singer“ recently made headlines when he posted his admiration for Morgan Wallen’s single “Sand in My Boots” and stated that he “love[d]” the country singer’s “Dangerous: The Double Album.”

Bieber later deleted the post when he found out Wallen, 28, had used the N-word while drunk with friends earlier this year in a leaked video.

“I had no idea that the guy’s music i posted was recently found saying racist comments,” Bieber wrote on Instagram Wednesday. “As you know I dont support or tolerate any sort of racism or discrimination. I had no idea, I sincerely apologize to anyone i offended.”