Celebrity News

J Balvin and girlfriend Valentina Ferrer welcome their first child

J Balvin and Valentina Ferrer
J Balvin and girlfriend Valentina Ferrer have welcomed their first child.Getty Images for The Recording A

J Balvin and girlfriend Valentina Ferrer are celebrating the arrival of their first child.

On Thursday, model Ferrer announced the birth of the couple’s new addition, sharing a black-and-white photo of their baby’s tiny foot on Instagram.

“4 days of the best Love 💕💕💕,” Ferrer, 27, captioned the picture, suggesting their bundle of joy arrived on June 27.

Eagle-eyed fans also noticed that Balvin, 36, had tweeted, “Querido Rio” (or “Dear Rio”) on June 27. The cryptic message has fueled speculation that Rio is the little one’s name.

In a May interview with Entertainment Tonight, Balvin appeared to confirm the couple were expecting a boy, stating, “I’m going be his best friend.”

Balvin and Ferrer first crossed paths in 2017 after meeting on the set of his “Sigo Extrañándote” music video shoot. A year later, the couple made their red carpet debut at New York Fashion Week.

Valentina Ferrer posts an Instagram photo of their baby
Ferrer announced the arrival of the couple’s bundle of joy Thursday on Instagram. Instagram

Ferrer, who hails from Argentina, confirmed her pregnancy in April during an interview with Vogue Mexico.

“I tested myself in the bathroom with my dog so I wouldn’t be alone. I did like three in a row because I didn’t believe it,” she told the publication.

As for Balvin’s reaction to the baby news, Ferrer recalled how the Colombian singer “froze.”

“I was happy, but it was like a call from Zoom that doesn’t work when the WiFi crashes, that’s how it stayed, dangling. I told him in person, but it stayed that way,” she said.

In a 2018 interview with The Post, Ferrer expressed her desire to be a mom one day.

“I want to have a big family — three or four kids,” she said at the time. “I’m a simple girl.”