Celebrity News

Thomas Rhett and Lauren Akins pregnant, expecting fourth child

Exciting news for Thomas Rhett and his wife, Lauren Akins — they’re expecting again!

“Well… we are pregnant again!” Rhett, 31, announced on Instagram on Saturday. In the photo, the country singer and his wife, Akins, are all smiles as they cradle her pregnant belly.

Rhett also announced the news during a concert Saturday, he wrote.

“Tonight when I was on stage in Fort Worth about to play ‘to the guys that date my girls’ my wife talked to me in my (ear monitors) and said ‘you can tell them if you want’ so anyways, now you know,” he shared. “We are pumped to be having our 4th girl🙌🙌🙌.”

Rhett and his 31-year-old wife are already proud parents to three daughters: Lennon Love, 14 months, Ada James, 3, and Willa Gray, 5.

“[F]eel free to buy all the merch you want, knowing that all the proceeds are going straight to all these weddings I’ll be paying for one day!” Rhett joked. “Love you so much @laur_akins,” he closed the post by saying, “we always wanted a big thanksgiving table.”

The expectant parents married in 2012 and since then have continuously expanded their family. They welcomed their first daughter, Willa, by adoption in 2017. Meanwhile, Akins was pregnant with their second, Ada. In July 2019 they announced they were expecting their third, Lennon, who was later born in February 2020.

In 2020, Rhett addressed the death of George Floyd and how it affected his parenting of Willa, whom he and Adkins adopted from Uganda. “I get scared when I think about my daughters and what kind of world they will be growing up in and how my job as a father is to show them how to lead with love in the face of hate,” he wrote on Instagram.