Celebrity News

Ronnie Ortiz-Magro speaks out after arrest for alleged domestic violence

Ronnie Ortiz-Magro has finally spoken out after his arrest for alleged domestic violence.

The “Jersey Shore” star, 35, posted a statement to his Instagram story on Monday, writing, “I am grateful for all of my real friends! Thank you for being by [me] the last few week. I take all experiences as lessons. You learn who really cares about you when your down and out and than [sic] you see who doesn’t! But I guess they call it the weeding process [sic].”

“Thank you to my real friends who haven’t left my side and haven’t betrayed me,” he finished, adding “#BcOfYouGuysIFeelBlessed.”

Magro was arrested Thursday in Los Angeles and booked for domestic felony violence — a clear violation of his three-year probation, itself related to a previous DV charge he racked up while dating his on-again-off-again ex-girlfriend, Jen Harley.

It is unclear who Magro allegedly attacked in the most recent incident. Harley was in Las Vegas for Magro’s arrest and their 3-year-old daughter Ariana was with him at the time, though she is now back with her mother.

Ronnie Ortiz-Magro posted a statement on his Instagram story.
Ronnie Ortiz-Magro posted a statement on his Instagram story. Instagram

Ortiz-Magro’s new girlfriend, Saffire Matos, downplayed reports about the alleged incident on her own Instagram story, writing, “Ronnie and I are fine.”

Saffire Matos pleaded with her followers not to believe the news coverage of Ronnie Ortiz-Magro's arrest for domestic violence.
Saffire Matos pleaded with her followers not to believe the news coverage of Ronnie Ortiz-Magro’s arrest for domestic violence. Instagram

“There is a lot of misleading information floating around out there. With anybody who reached out with concern I appreciate it with all my heart, but everything that’s being portrayed out there are not facts,” she added.

“I don’t think it’s fair that people are using false accusations to gain attention. Please leave Ron and I alone. You don’t know what someone is going through at the end of the day. Don’t believe everything you hear or read online.”