Celebrity News

Mama June’s daughter Lauryn ‘Pumpkin’ Shannon pregnant with baby No. 2

“Mama June: Road to Redemption” stars Lauryn “Pumpkin” Shannon and Joshua Efird are expecting their second child together.

“I think all of us, we’re excited, but it’s also nerve-wracking in the same sentence,” Pumpkin told People of the pregnancy news. “We weren’t really expecting. We also weren’t trying either, but we weren’t preventing.”

Pumpkin and husband Joshua currently share a 3-year-old daughter, Ella Grace.

“Everybody knows Ella’s 3 now, so it’s taken me that long to get pregnant. Because for a while, I was on birth control and then I got off of birth control for a year and a half,” she said. “And then I found out that I was pregnant.”

The reality star also took to Instagram to share the news, posting a photo of four positive pregnancy tests, as well as a sonogram.

“Well the secret is out for everyone to know now!!,” she wrote. “Baby Efird #2 coming 2021 ❤️. After almost 3 years we are finally having another blessing and couldn’t be happier. 🥳🙏🏼���🥰 @official_josh_efird.”

"Mama June: Road to Redemption" stars Lauryn "Pumpkin" Shannon and Joshua Efird are expecting their second child together.
“Mama June: Road to Redemption” stars Lauryn “Pumpkin” Shannon and Joshua Efird are expecting their second child together. Instagram

The couple learned Pumpkin was pregnant back in November, which came as, “a shock, because we had been trying and I’ve been buying pregnancy tests and they kept coming back up negative,” she continued to People. “And Josh was just kind of like, ‘Oh, don’t take anymore.’ And I was just kind of like, ‘Well …’ This one day I just had a weird feeling and I took one and it came up positive.”

In fact, the couple “had already come to terms” with the thought that “Ella may just be our one and it just being us and we’re going to be okay.”