Celebrity News

Lady Gaga seen for first time since shooting of dog walker Ryan Fischer

Lady Gaga looked calm and put-together as she greeted fans in Rome following the safe return of her beloved French bulldogs.

The photos, published by the Daily Mail, mark the first time the 34-year-old “Stupid Love” singer has been seen since her dog walker, Ryan Fischer, was shot in the chest before dognappers made off with two of her pooches.

Dressed in a tan trench coat and white gloves, a dark-haired Gaga looked glamorous as she made her way into the car. She is in Italy filming the new Ridley Scott movie “Gucci.”

Fischer, who is recovering in the hospital, broke his silence on Monday in an emotional post on social media.

“4 days ago, while a car sped away and blood poured from my gun shot wound, an angel trotted over and laid next to me. My panicked screams calmed as I looked at her, even though it registered that the blood pooling around her tiny body was my own,” the 29-year-old wrote on Instagram, referencing Gaga’s pooch Miss Asia, who escaped the dognapping. 

“I cradled Asia as best I could, thanked her for all the incredible adventures we’d been on together, apologized that I couldn’t defend her brothers, and then resolved that I would still try to save them… and myself.”

Fischer was ambushed by two assailants, described as two black males between the ages of 20 and 25, last Wednesday in West Hollywood while taking Gaga’s Frenchies, Gustav, Koji and Miss Asia, out for a walk while the star was in Italy. Gustav and Koji were taken.

Gaga offered $500,000 as a reward — no questions asked — for their safe return. A good Samaritan, who discovered the pups tied to a pole outside miles away from where they were captured, scooped them up and returned them to a Los Angeles police station.

Fischer concluded his heartfelt post by thanking Gaga.

“[Y]our babies are back and the family is whole… we did it! You have shown so much support throughout this whole crisis to both me and my family,” he wrote. “But your support as a friend, despite your own traumatic loss from your kids, was unwavering. I love you and thank you.”