Celebrity News
exclusive

Ashley Judd wants sister Wynonna to wash her hair after accident

Ashley Judd has recuperated enough from the terrifying ape-tracking accident she suffered in the Congo last month that all she wants is a much-needed shampoo and rinse, said her big sister, Wynonna Judd.

“I was looking up how to wash hair for someone who’s lying down in bed because she texted me, ‘Can you wash my hair?’” the country singer told Page Six.

“Therein lies the job of a big sister right there,” she said with a laugh. “She said, ‘I have a request. Can you wash my hair?’ I said, ‘Sure,’ so I’m looking up ways to wash someone’s hair lying down.”

The “I Saw The Light” singer says she saw her sibling for the first time since her catastrophic accident “the other day” and is “still processing” what happened. Wynonna, 56, confessed that she wept when she saw Ashley, 52, and calls her recovery “a miracle.”

Last month, the “Double Jeopardy” actress broke her leg in four places and sustained nerve damage after tripping in the dark over a fallen tree in the Republic of Congo in Africa.

She had been working to track bonobos, an endangered species of great apes.

She was transported to a hospital in South Africa and eventually to the United States, where she underwent an eight-hour surgery to repair her leg.

Wynonna has a new EP out called “Recollections.”