Celebrity News

Shannon Beador wants an Apple Watch for Christmas

Shannon Beador is ready for some rest and relaxation with her daughters this Christmas.

“Christmas is my favorite time of year,” the “Real Housewives of Orange County” star recently told Page Six. “I just get so excited about it. In fact, someone came into my house the other day and said, ‘Did someone vomit Christmas in here?’ So I have a lot of decor in my house, but I don’t think you can ever have enough.”

She added, “With COVID, you know, you have to be careful. I usually do a big Christmas Eve celebration. Santa comes. It’s a big to do. So I’m going to have to kind of make some changes this year which I’m sad about. But what I am going to do is I’m going to go away with my three girls. We’ve all had COVID, so I’m hoping that we still have the antibodies. But I’m going to take them to Mexico and I have not been away with my three girls since I got separated or since I got divorced, my ex-husband and I separated. So it’s been a long time coming. So we’re really excited about it.”

Shannon, 56, shares twin daughters Stella and Adeline, 16, and Sophie, 19, with her ex-husband David Beador. David is currently expecting a daughter with his second wife, Lesley Cook.

“Typically, I’m a homebody and I like to stay home over the holidays,” Shannon continued. “So we’re actually going to fly out on Christmas morning because my ex is going to be away. So we’re going to have our typical Christmas Eve celebration and then get in the car and leave.”

She noted that she won’t be missing any typical traditions this year, since Christmas Eve was always her night anyway.

“My philosophy is that everyone is in an upbeat, excited mood on Christmas Eve,” she explained. “So that’s why I like that night. I find that by Christmas Day, everyone’s exhausted. So typically what we do is we just stay home on Christmas morning and then Christmas night, just stay in our pajamas and watch TV because we’re so exhausted. So I just think that’s why Christmas Eve is so fun.”

While she’s looking forward to indulging in “maybe a margarita or two,” she’s going to be focused on fitness when she gets home from her vacation.

“I did ask my kids for an Apple Watch,” she admitted. “I’m really trying to focus on my exercise. So I want to be able to track what I’m doing and to make sure I’m getting my steps in and burning off enough calories, etcetera because I put on a big COVID 16 and I’m working to get it off.”