Celebrity News
exclusive

‘Christmas’ crooner Darlene Love, 79, considered OnlyFans account

Darlene Love has been thinking of innovative ways to connect with her fans, and a source close to the “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) singer told us she was thisclose to joining racy site OnlyFans.

“She called me and asked me to create an account for her OnlyFans because she heard that it’s a new way to connect with fans to promote things like Cameo. I showed her what’s on OnlyFans, and she almost had a heart attack,” the source told us of the 79-year-old singer.

Love’s fans are instead able to stream her digital Christmas show, “Love for the Holidays,” via sonyhall.com. She’s dedicating the special to her sister, Honey Cone singer Edna Wright-Perry, who passed away in October.

Meanwhile, Love told Page Six she’s “grateful to be alive during these dark times,” and is wishing for music mogul Clive Davis to reignite her career in the new year, as he did for her pal Aretha Franklin.

Clive Davis, Darlene Love and Bruno Mars
Clive Davis, Darlene Love and Bruno Mars Getty Images

“My wishes for 2021 is for good health and for the pandemic to be controlled, so that we can enjoy our lives again,” she said, “and a hit record produced by my dear friend Clive Davis with a young pop star like Bruno Mars before I turn 80 next summer … I can’t afford to lose another year sitting home at my age. I hope and pray every night before bed that I wake up in the next day and still have the gift from God, which is my voice,” she said.