Music

Sasha Obama has a ‘private’ SoundCloud she won’t share with dad Barack

Sasha Obama has a SoundCloud account so secret that not even a former president is allowed to see what’s on it.

President Barack Obama revealed on Snapchat’s “Good Luck America” that his 19-year-old daughter won’t share her SoundCloud playlist because he isn’t “hip enough.”

“Sasha is more protective of her music. There’s certain things on SoundCloud. She has like a private playlist,” he shared. “She won’t share all of them with me, because she’s not sure I’m hip enough. But nah man, I’m keeping up for an old guy.”

Though Sasha’s SoundCloud is private, her now-viral TikTok account is not, but Obama didn’t talk about that. Despite approaching 60, the former president admitted that Sasha and 22-year-old daughter Malia are helping him out with his now-iconic Spotify playlists, which have featured artists from John Legend to Paul McCartney.

“My year-end playlists, those are the fresh cuts. There, I will confess that I do consult with Malia and Sasha throughout the year,” he shared. “I’m constantly listening to their music, sometimes by request, and sometimes just because that’s what’s blaring in our house. So, you know, I pick up on some trends.”

The playlist that accompanied his new memoir, “A Promised Land,” was his own work and features Paul McCartney singing “Michelle” to wife Michelle Obama, as well as U2’s “A Beautiful Day,” which played during his campaign after speaking at a rally.