Celebrity News

Jamie Dornan recalls ‘freaky’ fan mail he received after ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’

Fifty shades of cray.

Jamie Dornan is opening up about some of the “freaky” fan mail he received as a result of him starring in the “Fifty Shades of Grey” franchise.

The 38-year-old told Vanity Fair he recently got a letter from a person during quarantine that featured a collage of pictures of an unknown child, which the person claimed was his.

“Someone saying that it was my kid, and my wife should know that I have this kid who’s 7 years old,” Dornan said. “I think they were trying to say that the kid was mine and Dakota Johnson’s, and we’d had this baby while we made the first ‘Fifty Shades’ movie. It piqued our interest, let’s say. It was a bit freaky.”

In actuality, Dornan has been married to his wife, Amelia Warner, for the past seven years. They share three children: Dulcie, 7, Elva, 4, and Alberta, 1.

The actor told Vanity Fair he knew Warner, 38, was the one after their first conversation.

He said, “I was just talking to her and I was like, yeah. This is it. And yeah, it was a very weird thing.”