Celebrity News

Khloé Kardashian reveals she had COVID-19 earlier this year

Khloé Kardashian battled COVID-19 earlier this year.

The reality star, 36, shared in self-recorded footage for “Keeping Up With the Kardashians” that she tested positive after coming down with symptoms, saying: “I have been in my room. It’s gonna be fine, but it was really bad for a couple days.”

“I suffer from migraines, but this was the craziest headache,” she explained in a hoarse voice. “I wouldn’t say it was a migraine. The coughing, my chest would burn when I would cough.”

Khloé detailed going through hot and cold flashes, vomiting and shaking before telling fans, “Let me tell you, that s–t is real. But, we’re all gonna get through this.”

Kris Jenner and Kim Kardashian also expressed concern for Khloé in the clip, with the momager even confessing that she “jumped on the phone with every doctor who would take [her] call.”

It is unclear when the footage was shot, but it appears that Khloé has made a full recovery as she celebrated Kim’s 40th birthday with their friends and family on a remote island last week.

Kim, who is facing backlash for the lavish getaway, shared the protocols she asked her guests to take, writing, “Before COVID, I don’t think any of us truly appreciated what a simple luxury it was to be able to travel and be together with family and friends in a safe environment. After 2 weeks of multiple health screens and asking everyone to quarantine, I surprised my closest inner circle with a trip to a private island where we could pretend things were normal just for a brief moment in time.”