Beauty

Halsey shows off shaved head on TikTok

@halsey

I did it 😬

♬ original sound – Makayla

Hair today, gone tomorrow.

Halsey debuted a daring new ‘do on TikTok Monday, showing off her freshly shaved head in a video soundtracked by a popular audio clip many on the platform use to reveal their dramatic haircuts.

The “Without Me” hitmaker, 26, starts out in a long brown wig before flipping her head to unveil the buzzcut. “I did it,” she captioned the clip, adding a grimacing emoji for good measure.

Halsey needn’t have worried, as her fans seemed thrilled with her new look. “WE LOVE BALDSEY,” one person commented in all caps, while another gushed, “Ugh it looks absolutely amazing.”

“She really said … wig snatched,” wrote a third fan on Instagram, where Halsey later reposted her transformation video.

Halsey at the 2019 Met Gala
Halsey at the 2019 Met GalaGetty Images for The Met Museum/

A true beauty chameleon, the “You Should Be Sad” singer often changes up her hair, having sported everything from box braids to long, colorful wigs to her natural curls in recent months.

Back in 2015, she similarly shaved off her then-signature blue locks, and for a powerful reason.

“Hair has also been a big indicator of racial issues in my life,” Halsey, who is biracial, told Nylon at the time. “It’s one of the ultimate symbolic struggles for women of color. Shaving my head was important to me because I needed to be able to prove that I could still love myself if I did it.”