Celebrity News

Tracee Ellis Ross says she’s ‘happily single’ and enjoying her own company

Tracee Ellis Ross says she is happily single and has been enjoying her own company throughout the pandemic.

Tracee Ellis Ross in Shape Magazine
Tracee Ellis Ross in Shape MagazineMicaiah Carter

The “Black-ish” star told Shape: “I am happily single, though that doesn’t mean I am not open to and don’t want a relationship. But in my wonderful and robust experience of being single, I have learned to have a productive relationship with loneliness and an intensely juicy relationship with my joyful solitude — I really enjoy my company.”

The actress, who was briefly connected to “Black-ish” creator Kenya Barris last year, explained, “One of the things that’s been lovely to discover is how I care for myself and how I actively love myself. And I believe that love is an action: You get back what you put in.”

The 47-year-old daughter of icon Diana Ross added, “I used to spend so much time trying to be perfect, to get it perfect. But that’s not realistic. Bad feelings come up.”