Celebrity News

Rebel Wilson reveals she’s 6 pounds from her weight loss goal

Rebel Wilson is nearing a major milestone in her “year of health.”

On Instagram Sunday, the Australian native shared a new photo of herself, revealing she’s six pounds away from her goal weight.

“This week was super busy but I got up super early 3 times (6am 😜) and went on a hike,” Wilson wrote. “Even did a couple of 100m sprints to get the heart rate even higher (although my ‘sprint’ is probably someone else’s ‘slow jog’ 😝) but I felt proud of myself and now only 3kg’s [6 pounds] away from my goal weight!”

Wilson, 40, kicked off her wellness journey in January and has continued to show fans her progress on social media.

“Just call me: Fit Amy,” Wilson quipped over the weekend while modeling a green dress.

The “Pitch Perfect” star has received an abundance of praise from her followers and loved ones, including boyfriend Jacob Busch.

An heir to Anheuser-Busch, the 29-year-old stepped out with Wilson for the first time in September at Prince Albert’s Planetary Health Gala in Monaco.