Celebrity News

Danica Patrick details ‘emotional therapy’ workout after Aaron Rodgers split

Danica Patrick is focused on herself following her breakup with boyfriend Aaron Rodgers.

On Sunday, the former NASCAR driver, 38, opened up about a new workout she has tried, Taryn Toomey’s “The Class,” calling the program “emotional therapy.”

“I’ve got me, I always have,” Patrick wrote on Instagram. “I started doing @theclass last week because @lilyniels has been loving it and we did a few classes together. Turns out, now I do too! It’s emotional therapy through moving the body, breath, and acknowledging what comes up.”

“The Class” is described as “a transformative workout of the body and mind. There is a peace in strength; grace in release,” according to its Instagram page.

Patrick then explained how “you put your hand on your heart and lower stomach (sacral) to reset the body between moves” in the class, later going into detail about Sunday’s session.

“Today I put my left hand on my stomach…. and the back of my right hand on my back, surrounding the solar plexus chakra, and all I heard was – I got you, I always have. That is the main chakra that lights up on me in life,” Patrick shared.

The “Pretty Intense” podcast host then added, “We all ‘got’ ourselves WAY more than we give ourselves credit for, that was the message for me today anyway. I mean….. we got this far didn’t we friends?!!!!”

Later in the day Sunday, Patrick thanked her fans and followers for their “kind” words.

“Just wanted to say thank you all for your kind comments. I read them. And I appreciate you,” she wrote.

Last month, a rep for Patrick confirmed to Page Six that she and Rodgers, 36, are “no longer together.” The couple dated for two years.

Rumors of a rift also swirled in July, when Swipe Sports reported that Patrick no longer followed the Green Bay Packers quarterback on Instagram.

Days after she and Rodgers called it quits, Patrick posted cryptic messages about relationships on her Instagram story.