Celebrity News

Kristen Doute’s boyfriend reacts to her ‘Vanderpump Rules’ firing

Kristen Doute’s new boyfriend, Alex Menache, is standing behind the former “Vanderpump Rules” star after she was fired for racist behavior toward castmate Faith Stowers.

“This woman has been put thru the ringer these last few weeks and has taken it like a champ,” Menache captioned a photo of the couple making silly faces on his Instagram Tuesday.

He then defended Doute’s character, writing, “Anyone that knows you knows your heart is pure and kind. She has dealt with it with grace and strength, and is putting in the work behind the scenes. I honor you @kristendoute and will always be your #1 big idiot fan!”

Doute, 37, liked the post but did not comment on it.

The ex Bravo star revealed on the “Vanderpump Rules” Season 8 reunion that she was dating someone new after she called it quits for good with her on-again, off-again boyfriend Brian Carter.

Doute and her co-star, Stassi Schroeder, came under fire for calling the police on Stowers, one of the show’s only black castmates, to falsely accuse her of a crime in 2018, after Stowers recalled the incident on Instagram amid the resurgence of the Black Lives Matter movement.

Both women have since apologized for their actions.

Doute said in her statement, “Although, my actions were not racially driven, I am now completely aware of how my privilege blinded me from the reality of law enforcement’s treatment of the black community, and how dangerous my actions would have been to her. It never was my intention to add to the injustice and imbalance. I’m ashamed, embarrassed, and incredibly sorry. I will do better. I have to do better.”