Celebrity News

Kristen Wiig and fiancé Avi Rothman welcome twins via surrogate

“Skeleton Twin” Kristen Wiig has a set of her own.

The “Wonder Woman 1984” actress is the new parent to a set of twins via surrogate with her fiancé, Avi Rothman. Us Weekly is reporting that Wiig, 46, and Rothman, 42, became parents “earlier this year.”

Wiig seemingly hinted at her motherhood in May during her host gig on the “Saturday Night Live” Mother’s Day “At Home” episode with a heartfelt tribute to her own mother, punctuated by a few gags.

“I don’t know if I truly appreciated my mom the first 45 years of my life. But this year I’m feeling especially grateful for her advice, her love. I’m so thankful for all the things she’s taught me, like preparing me to be a mom myself.”

“Things like breastfeeding,” she continued, holding up a plate of cooked chicken breasts. “Babies love that chicken — she would always say that.”

Wiig and Rothman got engaged in August 2019 after three-plus years of dating. Early in their relationship, the pair were memorably snapped in a full-on teenager-style liplock in Hawaii. (Keep that same energy, kids.)

Reps for Wiig didn’t return Page Six’s request for comment.