Celebrity News

Did Kristen Wiig announce she’s pregnant in cryptic ‘SNL’ appearance?

Kristen Wiig made a big return to host Saturday Night Live‘s Mother’s Day ‘At Home’ episode – flashing her (pixelated) breasts and bizarrely thanking her own mom for “preparing me to be a mom myself.”

The comic and former cast member, 46, who doesn’t have kids, closed the season by talking about her mom Laurie Johnston.

“This is the Mother’s Day show, and at SNL, it’s a very special time to celebrate moms,” she said.

“Unfortunately, probably like a lot of you, I can’t be with my mom on this Mother’s Day. So, I hope it’s okay, I would like to tell her I love her.”

She added: “I don’t know if I truly appreciated my mom the first 45 years of my life. But this year I’m feeling especially grateful for her advice, her love. I’m so thankful for all the things she’s taught me, like preparing me to be a mom myself.”

“Things like breastfeeding,” Wiig added, before lifting up a plate of cooked chicken breasts. “Babies love that chicken, she would always say that.”

The “Bridesmaids” star began the clip by flashing her breasts at fans – then continued with a heartfelt message:

“I do want to thank my mom, and all the moms out there, who have been helping us get through this and who have been there, and who are watching over us.

“We thank you so much, happy Mother’s Day. Thank you, moms.”

She wrapped up by singing a lullaby she claimed her mother used to croon for her, but which turned into a Liza Minnelli-style version of “Hush Little Baby” sung at the top of her voice.

Wiig on Wednesday joined in a “daytime soap” skit on the “Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.”

She is engaged to longtime boyfriend Avi Rothman.