Celebrity News

Hannah Ann Sluss recalls ‘Bachelor’ experience after Peter Weber confrontation

Hannah Ann Sluss says she is “so grateful” to the “Bachelor” team for making the heartbreaking experience one she “could endure,” a day after confronting ex-fiancé Peter Weber in front of a live studio audience.

“So grateful to @abcnetwork and all the people involved in the show for making this difficult experience one that I could endure,” the 23-year-old model posted Wednesday on Instagram, along with an image from the show’s “After the Final Rose” special. “I made a commitment to myself to be consistent, genuine, and truthful through this journey and I remained that way to the very end.”

During part two of “The Bachelor” finale, which aired Tuesday night, Sluss accepted a proposal from Weber, 28, after fellow finalist Madison Prewett broke up with him. As the two-hour episode progressed, Sluss and Weber called off their engagement as the pilot’s lingering feelings for Prewett, 23, became an issue.

“Allowing yourself to love someone is a vulnerable place to be, but I am thankful that I gave myself a chance in finding love regardless of the outcome,” Sluss continued. “I encourage anyone looking for love to always stay true to you. Don’t accept anything less than 100% of someone’s heart — YOU DESERVE IT!”

Sluss, who also shaded Weber online, faced him for the first time Tuesday since their split.

“If you want to be with a woman, you need to become a real man,” she said.

Though some photos of Weber remain on Sluss’ Instagram page, he was noticeably cut from her recent post.