Celebrity News

Corey Feldman apologizes for documentary streaming snafu

Corey Feldman promises to make it right to ticket holders who spent $20 to livestream his documentary, “The Rape of Two Coreys,” on Monday night but weren’t able to see the film because of technical difficulties.

“First and foremost I want to thank you for purchasing tickets to ‘My Truth: The Rape of Two Coreys’ — and for showing your support for this mission that is so important to me and children everywhere. Next I want to apologize profusely to you for the experience you had trying to view the film,” he said in an official statement on Tuesday.

Feldman’s doc premiered at 11 p.m. EST on Monday, but users who paid for access were met with “Access forbidden right now” messages instead. Feldman hosted a live screening in LA and pushed the film back 15 minutes. The film never streamed and he blamed hackers for the technical difficulties.

“My team and I are aware of your frustration,” he said. “As you know, I have put every resource I have, not to mention my own personal security, to make this film and to get it out to you. It seems as if there is still a group of people trying to silence me and this very vital cause. I will not let anyone silence me or you any longer. We are working on making the film available to any ticket buyer for a full week on demand so you catch it at your leisure.”

Feldman makes explosive claims in the film about Charlie Sheen, claiming the actor raped the late actor Corey Haim — allegations Sheen has repeatedly denied.

“These sick, twisted and outlandish allegations never occurred. Period,” Sheen said in a statement to Page Six via his publicist after the documentary’s release. “I would urge everyone to consider the source and read what his mother Judy Haim has to say.”

Haim’s mother, Judy Haim, denied claims that Sheen raped her son, telling “Entertainment Tonight” in 2017: “My son never mentioned Charlie. We never talked about Charlie. It was all made up. If my son was here to hear all of this he would throw up.”