Celebrity News

Alex Rodriguez posts 1-year engagement anniversary tribute to Jennifer Lopez

Alex Rodriguez endured many high-pressure moments as a New York Yankee, but nothing was more nerve-wracking than proposing to Jennifer Lopez.

On Monday, the ESPN analyst, 44, posted a video dedicated to Lopez, 50, one year after their engagement.

“One year ago on a beach in the Bahamas … I was a nervous wreck, more nervous than my entire playing career, I got down on one knee and asked you a question… you said yes,” Rodriguez captioned the clip on Instagram.

Jennifer Lopez and Alex Rodriguez
Jennifer Lopez and Alex RodriguezAFP/Getty Images

In the video, set to The Temptations’ “My Girl,” Rodriguez is seen popping the question to Lopez, whose dazzling 16-carat engagement ring is on full display.

“Jennifer, every moment with you is a blessing. You are my best friend, my inspiration, an amazing mother, and a role model to all,” Rodriguez continued. “Macha, I am so lucky to be with you. Thank you for making my life better. I can’t wait to make more memories with you. I love you. #HappyAnniversary.”

Lopez replied to Rodriguez via a series of crying-face and heart-shaped emojis.

“You! That’s all I have to say,” she posted.

The stars announced their engagement last March after two years of dating. They have not publicly announced a wedding date.

Lopez was previously married to Marc Anthony, Cris Judd and Ojani Noa, while Rodriguez was married to Cynthia Scurtis from 2002 to 2008. Lopez and Rodriguez each have two children.