Celebrity News

DaBaby apologizes for hitting woman in the face inside nightclub

Rapper DaBaby has apologized for hitting a woman in the face inside a nightclub after the fan appeared to be taking video of him on her cellphone.

The “Suge” rapper, 28, was caught on video striking a woman named Tyronesha Laws as he walked to the stage at the Whiskey North in Tampa, Florida.

At first, he offered $10,000 to anyone who could find alternate footage of the incident that would show the woman first striking him in the face. Some video footage of the incident indicates the woman or a person next to her may have come into contact with DaBaby while filming him. He later took to Instagram to apologize.

“I do sincerely apologize. I do,” he said in the video. “I’m very sorry to there was a female on the other end of that flashlight on that phone.”

DaBaby then went on to say his outburst was a result of the woman putting the light from her phone too close to his face.

“Keep in mind, I couldn’t see you cuz you got the flash this close to me, which is ok,” he continued. “It’s no problem. A lot people did.

“They didn’t put it as close as you put it, but a lot of people had flashing me. That’s ok. That’s what I signed up for.”

He also said he would’ve responded “the same exact way” had it been a man on the other end of the flashlight.

“I just wish you could’ve respected me the way I would’ve respected you,” he said. “I still got love for you.”

Laws’ attorney, Matt Morgan, told Page Six on Monday morning that his client wasn’t the woman shining the light in the rapper’s face but instead was standing next to the fan who held the flashlight in question.