Celebrity News
exclusive

Katie Maloney and Tom Schwartz’s Las Vegas wedding was a dream come true

Tom Schwartz is so nice, Katie Maloney got to have her dream wedding — twice.

Fans will have to wait and see the second ceremony unfold later this season on “Vanderpump Rules,” but Schwartz, 37, and Maloney, 33, told Page Six exclusively that it was everything they ever wanted for their second-best special day.

As we reported in July, the stars tied the knot in a “technicality wedding” in Las Vegas on the heels of Lance Bass’ bombshell revelation that, due to an error in paperwork following their 2016 wedding, the couple wasn’t legally married.

For Schwartz, however, the first wedding was exactly what he hoped for. “Listen, our wedding was perfect,” he said of their first pass at matrimony. “That was my dream wedding I never knew I wanted. I didn’t know I wanted a wedding in the woods with a woodsy, elegant theme. But now that it happened, I did and I wouldn’t change it for the world. It was very sacred, probably the happiest day of my life. ”

As for his Vegas nuptials, Schwartz contends, was “special in a different way.”

“The paper ceremony, I like to call it, it was in its own weird little Vegas way, it was kind of a dream come true,” Schwartz said while celebrating National Margarita Day on Saturday at an event sponsored by Patrón. “It was something I kind of always fantasized about.”

Maloney, for her part, fantasized about a Vegas wedding following a childhood trip to Ceasar’s Palace.

“I had that dream when I was younger,” she told Page Six. “I thought Vegas was so fancy. I told my mom I wanted to get married at the lawn on Caesar’s Palace when I was like 12.”

While the couple remained mum on details of their big day, Schwartz confessed that they said “I do” for the second time on the lawn. Maloney smiled, “I got both of my dream weddings.”

As for Schwartz’s favorite part? He couldn’t pick just one.

“The people who officiated it,” he began. “I would say that was my favorite part. And the people who attended and the way in which we’d got there and the place we stayed. Oh, my God!”