Celebrity News

Amanda Bynes talks conservatorship drama as mom refuses to approve marriage

https://www.instagram.com/p/B827SC2hhnj/?utm_source=ig_embed

Amanda Bynes is speaking out about the terms of her conservatorship — days after reports indicated her mother will not allow the “She’s the Man” star to marry fiancé Paul Michael.

For Bynes, the biggest issue is the cost of her current treatment center, which charges $5,200 a month.

“There’s no reason why I shouldn’t go to a therapist who takes my insurance for $5,000 less a month,” Bynes, 33, said in an Instagram video Saturday. “This is why I’ve asked to see the judge next week regarding this conservatorship issue.”

“Thank you so much guys for hearing me out,” she went on. “I’m sorry that this is what I’m dealing with and I’m sorry that I put my problems onto the internet, but this is what life has come to. So thank you guys so much for always supporting me. Love you all. Peace out. I appreciate your love and support. Love you guys! Bye!”

Bynes’ mother is her current conservator, giving her control over the “Hairspray” star’s affairs and finances. She must also approve of major legal decisions, such as Bynes’ ability to get married. Apparently, things aren’t looking too good.

“Amanda’s parents are fully aware of her engagement and at this point are not approving Amanda to legally get married under the conservatorship,” a source at E! News claims.