Celebrity News

‘Riverdale’ star Vanessa Morgan marries White Sox pitcher Michael Kopech

Vanessa Morgan is kicking off 2020 as a married woman.

On Saturday, the “Riverdale” actress, 27, wed Chicago White Sox pitcher Michael Kopech at the Historic Walton House in Homestead, Florida, according to E! News, with Morgan’s co-stars, Skeet Ulrich, Drew Tanner, and Madelaine Petsch, among the 40 guests in attendance.

“We both knew the first day we met that ‘this is it’ and I’m so excited that today officially starts our forever,” Morgan told the outlet. “Today, I vowed to love my best friend for a lifetime and it was a day spent with those we love in a room filled with endless love. I can’t wait to spend the rest of my life with him.”

Morgan, who wore an Eisen Stein Bridal design for the big day, announced her engagement to Kopech, 23, last summer after he popped the question at Arizona’s Mooney Falls.

“My Forever,” Morgan posted to Instagram at the time.

Kopech, who previously dated “Don’t Be Tardy” personality Brielle Biermann, also posted about the scenic proposal.

“You’re deserving of much more than just this moment but this one just felt particularly magical. I’m incredibly humbled by the love that you give and I only hope I can portray a fraction of the love and light that you carry with you. I’ll never have enough words to tell you how much I love you, but I promise to always show you,” Kopech shared in a since-deleted video.

Morgan and Kopech were first linked in July 2018.