Celebrity News

Kate Hudson ‘wasn’t impressed’ with her weight after holidays

Kate Hudson is kicking off the new year feeling motivated to lose some of her holiday weight.

“It’s Jan. 2, 2020, got on the scale. I wasn’t impressed,” the 40-year-old actress admitted on her Instagram Stories Thursday. “But that’s OK because I know how to do this, you know what I mean?”

Hudson is an ambassador for WW, formerly known as Weight Watchers, and she promised to share with her fans “what I do just to stay on track.”

The “How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days” weighed herself on camera, and revealed her post-holiday weight is 136 pounds.

The actress, who stands at 5-feet-6-inches tall, said her current weight is “not ideal” and that she would like to drop down to 125 pounds.

However, she recognized that much of her weight may be due to water retention and her muscular frame, so she reminded her followers that “weight in muscle is a happy number!”

In December 2018, Hudson announced she was joining WW’s program because she wanted to get back in shape after giving birth to daughter Rani Rose.

The actress told fellow ambassador Oprah Winfrey, “My why is really my kids and my family and my longevity and wanting to be here as long as I possibly can. It’s really about the holistic approach to wellness.”

She continued, “This is not a community for people who just want to lose weight, although leading a healthy lifestyle lends itself to such, this is a community about supporting each other through a lifelong journey of wellness.”